Forever is an opera album recorded between 1995 and 1997 with Neil finishing the arrangements and recording all the tracks before soprano singer Liz Ferrie recorded her final vocal at the end.


This was a very complex/intense album to produce due to this and also because it was recorded on the old real to real 24 track method. Lucas put everything into this album and is most pleased with the end result.


Originally it was only going to be two or three song EP called You Hold Me Forever but in the end it turned out to be a 10 track album. Neil loved the original title idea and kept it for its name. it was released in the summer of 1997 by Virgin Records.


Neil particularly likes this album and he says “It will never age as opposed to a popular music album!”


His favourite tracks on this duet album are You Hold Me Forever and The Fallen Rose.






1.   Today

2.   The Lost Dragon

3.   You Hold Me Forever

4.   The Emperor 

5.   Cuento De Hadas

6.   The Servant

7.   Escape

8.   The Fallen Rose

9.   I Need To Be Strong

10. Finale Espectáculo

Buy Buy
Print Print | Sitemap
© 1994-2018 Neil Lucas Productions