Illusion is a pop orientated album and was recorded in 1998 and released in April 1999 by Virgin Records. Eventhough it was a quick album to record Neil was very pleased with the end result. It is the complete opposite to his previous duet opera album Forever as it's more light-hearted.


Illusion has 10 tracks and is more of a pop/disco style album with a twist of chill-out towards the end- another area which Lucas likes to delve in!


Neil's favourite tracks on this album are Why Do You Always Pretend and Destiny.












1.   Bom Ba Doo

2.   This Time

3.   Eastern March

4.   Miss Minky

5.   Freddie

6.   Why Do You Always Pretend

7.   I Can See Through You

8.   Cooee

9.   Alone

10. Destiny


Download Download
Buy Buy
© 1997 Maurice Bishop. “Towards The Light” © 1997 Maurice Bishop. “Towards The Light”
Print Print | Sitemap
© 1994-2018 Neil Lucas Productions